I’ve been doing Google searches on “Hideouts & Hoodlums” to see what people are saying about my favorite retro-clone pulp/superhero RPG, and for some silly-assed reason I’m getting listed on RPG sites as one of the authors of the game.

For the record, Hideouts & Hoodlums is Scott Casper’s baby, and I am NOT one of its authors. I am, however, Hideouts & Hoodlums’ Head Cheerleader.

While I’m on the subject of H&H, the game’s third supplement Better Quality is due to be released literally any minute. I have an advance copy in hand and I’m not sure how much I’m allowed to say about it. So I’ll just say this: Gene Autry would love it.

And, while I’m thinking about it, what do a Texas bordello, a corrupt sheriff, a mad scientist, a singing cowboy, a coyote trafficking in illegal aliens, and a string of mysterious cattle mutilations have in common? If I can hammer a few last details in place in my head, I rather suspect you may well find out.

Hideouts & Hoodlums RPG aptitude test

One of Scott's. Click to embiggenize.

Have fun! – Steve

Copyright, 2011, Steven A. Lopez. All rights reserved.